Membership

The Louisiana Health Care Commission is composed of health care experts and other interested parties, including health care insurers and providers, community leaders and representatives of various consumer interests. Membership also includes representatives from the governing boards of Louisiana's colleges and universities, the House and Senate Committees on Insurance and at-large appointments designated by the commissioner of insurance.

2023 Commission Members

Mr. Jeff Albright
Chief Executive Officer
Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of LA
18153 East Petroleum Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
(225)819-8007
jalbright@iiabl.com

Lauren Bailey, JD 6767 Perkins Rd., Suite 100 Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (225)763-8500 president@lsms.org (Louisiana State Medical Society)

Mr. Joshua Alford Insurance Consultant Alford & Associates Insurance Services 1217 Museum Drive Houma, Louisiana 70360 (985)853-1080 cell (985) 209-6036 joshua@alfordllc.com (At-large appointment)

Ms. Katie Brittain, PT, DPT 3221 Ryan Street, Suite D Lake Charles, LA 70601 (337)439-3344 Katie@partnersinpt.com (Louisiana Physical Therapy Association)

Mr. Derrell D. Cohoon 532 Spanish Town Road Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Work: (225) 387-6783 (318)483-3858

 ${\bf derrell@capitol partners firm.com}$

Lisa Colletti, RN 8701 Crochet Avenue River Ridge, LA 70123 (504)738-5125 Lisacolletti504@gmail.com (Louisiana State Nurses Association)

Alecia Cyprian, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
SCHS 490 Sitman Street
Greensburg, LA 70441
225-306-2070
ACyprian@shchc.org
(Louisiana Primary Care Association)

Ms. Diane Davidson
Employee Benefits Manager
Roy O. Martin Lumber
Post Office Box 1110
Alexandria, LA 71309
(318)483-3858
diane.davidson@royomartin.com
(Louisiana Business Group on Health)

Mr. Jeffery A. Drozda Chief Executive Officer Louisiana Association of Health Plans 450 Laurel Street, Suite 1430 Baton Rouge, LA 70801 (225)256-2955 cell (225) 335-7717 jdrozda@lahp.net

Rachel Durel, DDS 335 Doucet Road, Suite B Lafayette, LA 70503-3497 (337)981-8144 rdureldds@gmail.com (Louisiana Dental Association)

(America's Health Insurance Plan)

Mr. Jack E. Duvernay, RHU
BenefitsOne
714 Millikens Bend
Covington, LA 70433
(985)800-2800 or (504)512-5252
jack@benefits.one
(Louisiana Association of Health Underwriters)

William L. Ferguson, PhD, CLU, CPCU, ARM G. Frank Purvis, Jr./BORSF Endowed Chair of Insurance & Risk Management
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
B.I. Moody III College of Business
Administration Post Office Box 44570
Lafayette, LA 70504-4570
(337)482-6664
ferguson@louisiana.edu
(A list of nominees submitted by the governing boards of state colleges and universities and by a dean from the business schools represented by the Louisiana
Association of Independent Colleges and Universities.)

Ms. Lisa Gardner CommCare Corporation 2511 Terrace Avenue Baton Rouge, LA 70806 (318)290-8563 lgardner@commcare.com (Louisiana Nursing Home Association)

Faye Grimsley, PhD, CIH
Head, Public Health Sciences Department
Xavier University of Louisiana
One Drexel Drive, Box V
New Orleans, LA 70125
(504)520-7460 fgrimsle@xula.edu (A list of nominees submitted by the governing boards of state colleges and universities and by a dean from the business schools represented by the Louisiana Association of Independent Colleges and Universities)

Ms. Susan H. Ellender
Vice President, Client Relations Associated
Benefits Consulting
#1 Galleria Boulevard, Suite 1900 Metairie, LA
70001
(225)928-2225
susane@abenefitsconsulting.com
(LA Association of Business and Industry)

John F. Fraiche, MD President and Chief Executive Officer St. Elizabeth Hospital Physicians 15151 Highland Road Baton Rouge, LA 70810 (225)647-8511 jffraiche@hotmail.com (At-Large Appointment)

Mr. Arnold Goldberg 330 Rue St. Peter Metairie, LA 70005 (504) 828-5093, ext 2 Xg725@aol.com (At-Large Appointment)

Ms. Linda P. Hawkins 22271 Main Street Abita Springs, LA 70420 (985)809-3983 linjay@bellsouth.net (League of Women Voters of Louisiana)

Ms. Jennifer McMahon Vice President Louisiana Hospital Association 2450 Severn Avenue, Suite 210 Metairie, LA 70001 (504)837-1171 jmcmahon@mhcno.org Honorable John R. Illg, Jr. State Representative 9523 Jefferson Highway, Suite A River Ridge, LA 70123 (504)736-7030 Hse078@legis.la.gov (Louisiana House Insurance Committee)

Mr. Randal Johnson President Louisiana Independent Pharmacies Association 543 Spanish Town Road Baton Rouge, LA 70802 (225)308-2030 johnson@sostrategy.com

Jessee Lambert, PsyD 10317 Taylor Sheets Rd. Saint Amant, LA 70774-4027 (225) 644-7622 Jesse.lambert@steh.com (Louisiana Psychological Association)

Eva Lamendola, OD 1004 West Highway 30, Suite A Gonzales, LA 70737 (225)644-4444 evalamendola@gmail.com (Optometry Association of Louisiana)

Mr. Darrell Langlois Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana 5525 Reitz Avenue Baton Rouge, LA 70809 (225)295-2283 Darrell.langlois@bcbsla.com (A domestic mutual, nonprofit health Service and indemnity company

Frank Opelka
Deputy Commissioner
Office of Health, Life & Annuity
Louisiana Department of Insurance
1702 N. Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
(225)219-1688
Frank.opelka@ldi.la.gov
(Ex-Officio, Designee)

Honorable Robert Mills Louisiana State Senator 105 Harvey's Way Minden, Louisiana 71055 (318)371-5200 rmills@legis.la.gov (Louisiana Senate Insurance Committee)

Ms. Barbara Morvant 200 St. Ann Drive, Apt 1014 Mandeville, LA 70471 (504)887-5792 morvantb@charter.net (AARP, the nominee of which shall be a volunteer representative)

Mr. Andrew Muhl Director of Advocacy 301 Main Street, Suite 1012 Baton Rouge, LA 70825 (225)276-1941 amuhl@aarp.org (AARP Louisiana)

B. Ronnell Nolan, HIA, CHRS
President and Chief Executive Officer
Health Agents for America, Inc.
Post Office Box 65128
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
(225)921-6711
ronnell@hafamerica.org

James C. "Butch" Sonnier, BS, DC Sonnier Chiropractic Clinic 143 Lee Drive, Suite 1 Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (225) 766-2952 butch@sonnchiro.com (Chiropractic Association of Louisiana)

Ms. Judy Wagner 625 St. Charles Ave., 6C New Orleans, LA 70130 (504)909-7977 Jwwagner11@cox.net (At-Large Appointment) Mr. John Overton Chief Financial Officer Turn Key Solutions 11911 Justice Avenue Baton Rouge, LA 70816 (225)751-4444 john@turnkeysol.com (National Federation of Independent Businesses) Mr. Scott Webre 2901 Johnston Street, Suite 307 Lafayette, LA 70503 (337)237-5051 scott@webreandassociates.com (Louisiana Association for Justice)

Mr. Ed Parker Louisiana AFL-CIO 429 Government Street Baton Rouge, LA 70802 (225)927-2800 eparker@afscme@brcoxmail.com

Frances R. Wiggins, D.D.S. 24310 Eden Street Plaquemine, LA 70764 (225)687-3516 frwdds@bellsouth.net (National Dental Association)

Ms. Elizabeth Sumrall

Ms. Debra Rushing eQHealth Solutions 8591 United Plaza Boulevard, Suite 270 Baton Rouge, LA 70809 (225)248-7072 drushing@eqhs.org (Louisiana's Medicare Peer Review Organization as designated by the Health Care Financing Administration)

LSU Director of Health Care Policy, Louisiana State University Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (225)578-2111; Esumrall1@lsu.edu (A list of nominees submitted by the governing boards of state colleges and universities and by a dean from the business schools represented by the Louisiana Association of Independent Colleges and Universities.)

Ms. LaCosta Wix
Director of Regulatory Affairs Associate
General Counsel UnitedHealthcare
10 Cadillac Drive, Suite 200 Brentwood, TN
37027
Lacosta_wix@uhc.com
(A domestic commercial health insurer

Positions Presently Vacant

LA Department of Health
Agenda for Children
Louisiana Council on Human Rights
Louisiana Health Plan
Louisiana Health Plan
Louisiana Health Plan
Louisiana Insurers' Conference

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People National Medical Association NAIFA Louisiana (1) At-Large Appointments