Louisiana Department of Insurance Header with Commissioner James J. Donelon Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook

 

Office of Management and Finance

Management and Finance has eight divisions that oversee the day-to-day operations of the Department:

 

Administration Division

Administration handles all of the Department's Professional Services Contracts and coordinates Management and Finance's interdivisional functions.

Lance Herrin, Assistant Commissioner of Management and Finance
(225) 342-3981
lherrin@ldi.la.gov

 

Administrative Services

Administrative Services processes and distributes all incoming/outgoing mail and deliveries; oversees property control, telecommunications, and maintenance of the Insurance Building and the agency's automobiles; and assists consumers with information about insurance companies, such as ratings, financial statuses, addresses, phone numbers and agents for service.

Renard Smith, Director of Administrative Services
(225) 342-2484
rsmith@ldi.la.gov

 

Revenue Services Division

The Revenue Services Division is comprised of two sections: Premium Tax and Assessment and Data Management. The Premium Tax Section collects insurance premium taxes and associated fines and penalties from Louisiana insurers, as well as surplus line taxes, fines and penalties from licensed surplus lines brokers.

The Assessment and Data Management Section collects receipts and batches all revenue received by the Department of Insurance; classifies revenue generated by the various functions of the agents' licensing section, and the Louisiana Insurance Rating (LIR), Fraud and Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) assessments; and invoices, collects and classifies the annual LIR, Fraud and HIPAA assessments.

Tommy Coco, Director of Revenue Services Division
(225) 342-1012
tcoco@ldi.la.gov

Bernadine Jones, Director of Premium Tax
(225) 342-5825
bjones1@ldi.la.gov
taxdivision@ldi.la.gov

Scarlett Robertson, Director of Assessment and Data Management
(225) 342-5227
srobertson@ldi.la.gov

 

Budget Division

The Budget Section is responsible for managing the Department's appropriation by compiling the necessary information for budget development, budget projections, and monitoring budget changes through expenditures, revenue collections, legislation, and mid-year budget adjustments.

Stephanie Kendrick, Director of Budget Section
(225) 342-3918
skendrick@ldi.la.gov

 

Fiscal Affairs Division

Fiscal Affairs manages and protects the Department's real and monetary assets, and is one of the top revenue sources for Louisiana. Fiscal Affairs is responsible for Statutory Deposits, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable and Travel.

Penny Rodriguez, Director of Fiscal Affairs
(225) 342-5351
prodriguez@ldi.la.gov

 

Human Resources Division

Human Resources handles all personnel-related matters for the Department, including Hiring, Benefits, Grievances and Appeals, Workers Compensation and Safety Programs, and Compliance with Civil Service Rules and Regulations.

Pamela Croxton, Director of Human Resources
(225) 342-0119
pcroxton@ldi.la.gov

 

Information Technology - I.T. Division

Information Technology coordinates and maintains all of the Department's hardware and software systems, including programs designed in-house, and provides technical support and training for employees.

Ray Trogolo, Director of Information Technology
(225) 342-8591
rtrogolo@ldi.la.govIT

IT

Purchasing Division

The Purchasing division oversees all purchasing and professional service contracts, coordinates maintenance of departmental office equipment, procurement of Blackberry and cell phones, and handles all outsource print jobs.

Shannon Gilchrist, Procurement Manager
(225) 219-1701
sgilchrist@ldi.la.gov